Appendix C

Proposed Slate of New Officers

(Officers of the Church, Trustees at Large, Board of Deacons, and Delegates to the Vermont Conference are to be approved at the Annual Meeting per the By-Laws of the First Congregational Church. Votes are needed to approve those officers in Bold.)

President: Susan Ellwood
President Elect: Jamie Polli
Past President: Paul Hobbs

Treasurer: Mike Knauer

Clerk: Dawn Plante

Trustees at Large:

Elise Polli	2020-2024	Caroline Crawford	2023-2026
Carol Hauke	2020-2023	Bob Phillips	2022-2025
Kirsten Worden	2020-2023	David Lightbody	2021-2024

The Board of Trustees are responsible for: finance and budget matters, maintenance of buildings and grounds, stewardship, personnel and staffing and nominating and church involvement.

Current teams/task forces the Board of Trustees assist are: Administration (Personnel, IT, & Tech), Building & Grounds, and Stewardship.

Board of Deacons:

Donal Dugan (chair)	2018-2024 (second term)	Karl Doerner	2022-2025
Eric Davis (chair)	2018-2024 (second term)	Mary Hyde	2022-2025
Amy Mellencamp	2020-2023	Mary McKearin	2023-2026
Amy Young	2022-2024	Linda Elrick	2023-2026 (second term)

The Board of Deacons is responsible for: worship, spiritual life, music, outreach, justice, mission, community connections, pastoral care, fellowship, discipleship, faith formation, nurturance and development of children and youth. Current teams/task forces the Board of Deacons assist are: Worship, Faith Formation, Connections, Outreach, and Partners in Pastoral Care (ad hoc).

Authorizing Motion:

Delegates to the Vermont Conference: The Board of Trustees is authorized to appoint the appropriate number of Church Delegates (as determined by the membership size of the church) by March 2023.