Proposed Slate of New Officers

(Officers of the Church, Trustees at Large, Board of Deacons, and Delegates to the Vermont Conference are to be approved at the Annual Meeting per the By-Laws of the First Congregational Church. **Votes are needed to approve those officers underlined in Bold.)**

President: Paul Hobbs

President Elect: Susan Ellwood
Past President: Caroline Crawford

Treasurer: Mike Knauer **Clerk:** Dawn Plante

Trustees at Large:

Janice Claypoole	2015-2021 (second term)	Carol Hauke	2020-2023
Jeff Comstock	2020-2023	Elise Polli	<u>2021-2024</u>
Kirsten Worden	2020-2023	David Lightbody	2021-2024

Board of Deacons:

Donal Dugan (chair)	2018-2021	Danielle Rocheford	2015-2021 (second term)
Eric Davis (chair)	2018-2021	Baki Nelson	2018-2021 (second term)
Hilah Clarke	2015-2021 (second term)	Betsy Freeman	2019-2022
Ellen Pine	2015-2021 (second term)	Susan Ellwood	2020-2023
James La Pierre	2015-2021 (second term)	Amy Mellencamp	2020-2023

Authorizing Motion:

Delegates to the Vermont Conference: The Board of Trustees is authorized to appoint the appropriate number of Church Delegates (as determined by the membership size of the church) by March, 2021.

Thank you to Members Serving on Church Teams:

Administration Teams (Personnel, I&T, Tech): Bob Wolf, Tony Hall, Susan Saunders, Betsy Shuey, Bob McKearin, Carl Herzog, Gloria Finn, Matt Smith, Stan Schmidt, Mike Knauer

Pastor Parish Relations: Susan Saunders, Chair; Michael Knauer, Dawn Plante, Michael Samara

Buildings and Grounds Team: Doug Viehmann, David Grace, Mary Hyde, Mike Knauer, Scott Newman

Stewardship Team: Dawn Plante, Leader; Eric Davis, Bruce Hewitt, Stan Schmidt, Thea Knight, Janice Claypoole, Steve Hyde, Pam Meaker

Worship Team: Ann Vivian, Leader; Members: Cyndy Hall; Deacon Liaison: Danielle Rochford

Faith Formation Team: Jen Jorgensen, Leader; Faith Formation Director: Hilah Clarke; Caroline Catlin, Hannah Sachs

Connections Team: Bob Wolf, Leader; Linda Elrick, Patty Thomas, Caroline Edmunds, Diane Griffiths

Partners in Pastoral Care Team: Janice Clements, Leader; Barbara Carter, Janice Claypoole, Judy Gray, Tony Hall, Carlanne Herzog, Lucy Samara, Michael Samara; Susan Saunders (Associate Member)

Outreach Team: Reid Willis, Leader; Louise Brewster, Steve Dumas, Charlotte Safran, Bobbi Holzel

Visioning Team: Rob Backus, Trustees Liaison, Susan Saunders, Tony Hall, Jennifer Jorgenson, Kipene Tabu, Mandy Grace, Charlie Smith